steve gibons

chicago jazz violin

photo credit: john boehm

Steve Gibons is a violinist, composer and  educator who plays jazz and folk music. 

Contact:
call/text 773-980-9890 or type  below

Teaching

I offer instruction in violin technique, jazz violin improvisation and world music. My teaching style is focused and flexible, and I engage my students through a philosophy of “owning” ones learning.

I accept students at any level of expertise from age of 12 through adult and professional, I accept younger students if a parent can be present at lessons. Use the form or phone number here to find out more.

People say:

“Steve Gibons is a wonderful teacher. My son, Daniel, is 17 years old and has been taking violin lessons for 13 years, and he has been learning from Steve for over 2 years. I don’t think I could find a better teacher for my son.” –Terry U.

“His lessons are fun and challenging and give me the right amount of material to work on till our next meeting.” –Jan S.

“…he has been extremely patient . He is funny, extremely knowledgeable and flexible.” –Carole H.

Calendar

October 2021

Wednesday October 20

8:00 pm – 11:59 pm
♫ Green Mill Jazz Club ♫
4801 N. Broadway Chicago IL 60640

till midnight ⁞⁞⁞ With the Alfonso Ponticelli quartet: Alfonso (guitars, etc) Ethan Phillian (bass) Bob Rummage (drums)

Saturday October 23

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday October 24

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info
6:00 pm – 9:30 pm
Private concert

Saturday October 30

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday October 31

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

November 2021

Saturday November 6

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday November 7

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday November 13

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday November 14

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday November 20

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday November 21

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday November 27

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday November 28

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

December 2021

Saturday December 4

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday December 5 – Friday December 10

Clinard Dance project TBA

Sunday December 5

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday December 11

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday December 12 – Friday December 17

Clinard Dance Project in Spain

Sunday December 12

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday December 18

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday December 19

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday December 25

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday December 26

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

January 2022

Saturday January 1

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday January 2

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday January 8

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday January 9

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday January 15

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday January 16

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday January 22

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday January 23

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday January 29

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday January 30

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

February 2022

Saturday February 5

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday February 6

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday February 12

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday February 13

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday February 19

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday February 20

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday February 26

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday February 27

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

March 2022

Saturday March 5

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday March 6

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday March 12

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday March 13

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday March 19

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday March 20

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday March 26

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday March 27

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

April 2022

Saturday April 2

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday April 3

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday April 9

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday April 10

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday April 16

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday April 17

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday April 23

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday April 24

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday April 30

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

May 2022

Sunday May 1

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday May 7

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday May 8

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday May 14

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday May 15

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday May 21

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday May 22

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday May 28

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday May 29

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

June 2022

Saturday June 4

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday June 5

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday June 11

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday June 12

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday June 18

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday June 19

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday June 25

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday June 26

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

July 2022

Saturday July 2

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday July 3

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday July 9

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday July 10

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday July 16

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday July 17

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday July 23

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday July 24

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday July 30

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday July 31

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

August 2022

Saturday August 6

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday August 7

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday August 13

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday August 14

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday August 20

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday August 21

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday August 27

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday August 28

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

September 2022

Saturday September 3

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday September 4

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday September 10

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday September 11

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday September 17

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday September 18

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday September 24

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday September 25

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

October 2022

Saturday October 1

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday October 2

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday October 8

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday October 9

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Saturday October 15

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info

Sunday October 16

12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Teaching - contact me for more info